Upcoming Events

Off the Menu: Asian America (featuring USJC Member Glen Gondo)

Friday, December 04, 2015 at 07:00 PM
Caroline Wiess Law Building, 1001 Bissonnet Houston, Texas 77005

Love food? Appreciate a good story? Then you'll love "Off the Menu: Asian America." The Off the Menu series, produced by the Center for Asian American Media (CAAM) and KQED Public Media "celebrates how family, tradition, faith, and geography shape our relationship to food. Traveling across the United States, the documentary delves into a wealth of stories, traditions, and unexpected characters that help nourish America as a nation of immigrants."

This episode features Houston-based USJC Member Glen Gondo, the acclaimed "Sushi King of Houston."

To sign up for the Houston screening, visit The Museum of Fine Arts, Houston event page.
To learn more about the documentary and to find out when it will be on air, view the CAAM page.


Events Archive

Delivering on the Promise of Womenomics
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 at 12:00 PM
St. Regis Hotel in Washington, DC
2014 USJC-ACCJ Women in Business Summit
Tuesday, May 27, 2014 at 09:00 AM
Capitol Hill Reception
Wednesday, July 09, 2014 at 06:00 PM
Governors' Meeting in Silicon Valley
Monday, July 28, 2014 at 02:00 PM
Arrillaga Alumni Center, Stanford University
2014 Ambassador, Consuls General and Japanese American Leaders Meeting
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 09:00 AM
Embassy of Japan & Residence of the Ambassador of Japan
Boston Membership Reception
Wednesday, October 29, 2014 at 06:00 PM
Fish Family Foundation
Business Advisory Board Inaugural Reception
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 at 06:00 PM
Tokyo, Japan
Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 05:00 PM
Asian American Leadership Delegation
Friday, November 14, 2014 at 09:00 AM
Japan Food Festival
Saturday, November 22, 2014 at 12:00 PM
Houston, Texas
1  2  3  4  5  6  Next →


Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or email.